Introducing the HEA Book Club, for fans of Fantasy Romance!

So, The Borrowed Bookshelf and I got together and we’re running a brand new book club over on reddit’s r/fantasy community called HEA, or Happily Ever After. This is a club meant to highlight all things fantasy romance–these are books that combine elements and tropes of both the Fantasy and Romance genres. Some books may lean slightly more one direction than the other, but the important thing is that a blending of the genres is present in the work.  It’s no secret that I love this subgenre, so I’m really excited about this new venture, and am hoping to find lots of new books to read through it. 🙂

You can check out the full post here, but if you don’t feel like clicking over to reddit right now, here are the deets.

For now we’re going to pick the first selection and going forward we’ll pick a selection of books for a poll. Once we see how things go we may open it up to nominations in the future. Book suggestions, however, are always welcome. 🙂

We’ll start out running this similar to the other book clubs on the r/fantasy subreddit with a Midway Discussion thread and a Final Discussion thread throughout the month and see how that works. If we find we’re reading too quickly or something we may change things up depending on how everyone feels. I know romance folks tend to devour books fast, so we’ll have to see how the pacing goes and we’ll adjust if needed.

There are no sign ups for this club, anyone can join in the discussions at any time, but all discussions will take place on reddit’s r/fantasy forum. I hope some of you decide to join in!

We’ll begin our first book of the month in May, with Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh. Midway Discussion thread will go up a week or so into the month.

ab-coverVampire hunter Elena Deveraux knows she’s the best—but she doesn’t know if she’s good enough for this job. Hired by the dangerously beautiful Archangel Raphael, a being so lethal that no mortal wants his attention, only one thing is clear—failure is not an option…even if the task is impossible.

Because this time, it’s not a wayward vamp she has to track. It’s an archangel gone bad.

The job will put Elena in the midst of a killing spree like no other…and pull her to the razor’s edge of passion. Even if the hunt doesn’t destroy her, succumbing to Raphael’s seductive touch just may. For when archangels play, mortals break…

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Introducing the HEA Book Club, for fans of Fantasy Romance!

Add yours

WtF do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: